2014 NFL Schedule Released

On Wednesday afternoon, the NFL announced the full schedule for 2014 regular season. The opener, on September 4, pits the Green Bay Packers at the Seattle Seahawks (last season’s Super Bowl champs). The last time these teams played in Seattle was the infamous “Fail Mary” game, when Golden Tate was awarded with a touchdown after ripping the ball out of Green Bay defender’s hands to win the game.

The NFL is having three games in London this coming season (one in September, October, and November). And also, beginning in week 11, a Sunday night game can be moved to prime time each week.

The Thanksgiving tripleheader definitely looks the most promising. It features three unbelievable rivalry games, in Chicago at Detroit, Philadelphia at Dallas, and Seattle at San Francisco. And matchup to watch in the regular season is the rematch of the Super Bowl will occur on September 21, in Seattle.

The Kansas City Chiefs schedule has three night games: One Thursday night, one Sunday night, and one Monday night. They will face the Raiders on the road, the Broncos at home, and the Patriots at home, respectively. The Chiefs schedule features the four NFC West teams, six matchups between divisional opponents, the AFC East, the Tennessee Titans, and the Pittsburgh Steelers.

Heres a look at the Sunday and Monday night matchups:


Thurs. Sept. 4 NFL Kickoff  Green Bay Packers at Seattle Seahawks
Sun. Sept. 7 Week 1   Indianapolis Colts at Denver Broncos
Sun. Sept. 14 Week 2   Chicago Bears at San Francisco 49ers
Sun. Sept. 21 Week 3   Pittsburgh Steelers at Carolina Panthers
Sun. Sept. 28 Week 4 New Orleans Saints at Dallas Cowboys
*Sun. Oct. 5 Week 5   Cincinnati Bengals at New England Patriots
*Sun. Oct. 12 Week 6 New York Giants at Philadelphia Eagles
*Sun. Oct. 19 Week 7 San Francisco 49ers at Denver Broncos
*Sun. Oct. 26 Week 8 Green Bay Packers at New Orleans Saints
*Sun. Nov. 2 Week 9 Baltimore Ravens at Pittsburgh Steelers
*Sun. Nov. 9 Week 10 Chicago Bears at Green Bay Packers
*Sun. Nov. 16 Week 11  New England Patriots at Indianapolis Colts
*Sun. Nov. 23 Week 12 Dallas Cowboys at New York Giants
**Thurs. Nov. 27 Week 13 Seattle Seahawks at San Francisco 49ers
*Sun. Nov. 30 Week 13 Denver Broncos at Kansas City Chiefs
*Sun. Dec. 7 Week 14 New England Patriots at San Diego Chargers
*Sun. Dec. 14 Week 15 Dallas Cowboys at Philadelphia Eagles
*Sun. Dec. 21 Week 16 Seattle Seahawks at Arizona Cardinals


Week 1: N.Y. Giants at Detroit
San Diego at Arizona
Week 2: Philadelphia at Indianapolis
Week 3: Chicago at N.Y. Jets
Week 4: New England at Kansas City
Week 5: Seattle at Washington
Week 6: San Francisco at St. Louis
Week 7: Houston at Pittsburgh
Week 8: Washington at Dallas
Week 9: Indianapolis at N.Y. Giants
Week 10: Carolina at Philadelphia
Week 11: Pittsburgh at Tennessee
Week 12: Baltimore at New Orleans
Week 13: Miami at N.Y. Jets
Week 14: Atlanta at Green Bay
Week 15: New Orleans at Chicago
Week 16: Denver at Cincinnati